Warm Busy Family Needs Help

Apply now
  • 20/hr
  • Union City, New Jersey
  • Full-time
  • 16 Oct 2016
  • 2 children
  • Pre-school
  • Yes we have a dog

Husband and wife are both full-time professionals who work nearby. We each try to be hands on at home but don't have the time. Kids are 9 and 6. I think we are a nice family to work for, our last housekeeper stayed with us for 6 years before we moved. We are flexible and can be great employers for someone who can help us manage the few things in the house that we can't seem to do ourselves! Type of candidate looking for: You'll notice we checked a lot of boxes above! We have a lot of needs, and we are looking to meet any warm, friendly candidates who feel they can provide any of the things we are looking for. It would be nice to have someone local (in the Union City/New Jersey area), someone who drives, and someone who thinks they can stay with us long term. We are probably a good option for someone who lives nearby who wants some extra income every month in exchange for a few hours of work per week (probably 5-10 hours with some flexibility and variation). And though we are generally nice people, we need someone who has the patience to learn how we need things done and to adapt. We promise not to drive you crazy! But a little patience is helpful...

Need care for a child/children with the following

Job Schedule

From to
10/16/2016 12:00 AM 10/16/2017 12:00 AM

We also would love to find someone who can cook. This can be the same person as for the other job, or a different person. On top of that, it would be great to have someone who can watch our kids when necessary. Babysitting would not be a primary responsibility, but sometimes the kids might come home early and it's nice to have someone there who can supervise them as they do their activities. Also, we want someone who does not feel offended if we ask them to do something "different" than normal responsibilities. Within reason of course (we're not going to make you scrub toilets every day), we are looking for someone whom we get along with and who likes our family, and who brings some key skills to the table and is willing to help us with our routine. Doesn't mean you have to do ALL the things I mentioned above, just that you can show us how you can help with some of them.

Preferred certifications and licenses

  • Medical
  • Behavioral/Mental Health


  • This job requires the sitter to drive children

Other Services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Meal Preparation