Narrow Search

Job Frequency

Start Date


Hourly Rate

From per hour

Number of Children

Ages of Children

Transportation Requirements

Special Care

Babysitting Jobs in Austin

4Sitters is your best resource for finding babysitting jobs in Austin. Search Babysitting Jobs in Austin below.

Connect with families looking for Babysitters, Nannies and Caregivers in Austin Today!

Join 4sitters to connect with families looking for babysitters or caregivers in your community.

sort by:
1 - 20 of 182 Caregiving Jobs found
Austin, Texas
8.51 Miles away
  • 10/hr
  • Part-time
  • 20 Oct 2015
My wife recently had surgery and needs help with our 13 month old daughter. She is on strict orders not to lift anything over 20 lbs, and the baby definitely qualifies. The hours would be 9:30a-4:30p M-F with some evening and weekend variances for my work schedule. The sooner we have someone, the better.

Thank you for your assitance!
Austin , Texas
11.44 Miles away
  • 10/hr
  • Part-time
  • 28 Nov 2015
Excellent and caring female to provide childcare for my 2.5 year old son. I am seeking someone who can do pickups as well as care for him approximately 3-4 hours per week.
The pay is negotiable.
San Antonio, Texas
64.92 Miles away
  • 10/hr
  • One-time
  • 18 Oct 2015
We have twins that need to be watched for 5 hrs. We have a teen who will be adoring with one of the babies at all times.
San Antonio, Texas
74.36 Miles away
  • 10/hr
  • Part-time
  • 7 Oct 2015
I am looking for someone to help watch my daughter once she gets home from school from 4pm until 6pm Monday - Friday.
San Antonio , Texas
74.36 Miles away
  • 5/hr
  • One-time
  • 7 Jun 2015
Seeking a dependable person to assist with drop off and pick up transportation. Or a person I can drop off my daughter at your place for via to pick up an hv via drop her off at your place. I am a single parent with a down syndrome 29yr girl. She's does things on her own just can't be left alone.
Waco, Texas
98.45 Miles away
  • 5/hr
  • Full-time
  • 10 Jan 2017
Schedule: M-F 10AM-4PM with occasional paid days off when mom and dad are off from work. 

Start date: Immediately

Salary: $850 a month, tax free.

Job Description: A reliable, loving nanny whose primary job would be to care for our 4-month-old daughter in our Waco home. 

Responsibilities: All aspects of caring for a 4-month-old including:
Bottle feeding
Actively engaging infant in stimulating activities
Diaper changes
Putting down for naps

Additional Duties: None required
Be honest, reliable, loving and trustworthy
Have previous paid experience with infants
Be able to provide two references from former employers, teachers or leaders
Love children and like dogs
Have reliable transportation
Drug free
Clean background check.
Conroe, Texas
138.45 Miles away
  • 10/hr
  • Part-time
  • 4 Apr 2016
3:30 pm to 7:30 pm
Get 7 yr. old twins off bus and supervise until parent gets home
Houston, Texas
153.36 Miles away
  • 25/hr
  • Part-time
  • 22 May 2016
Plan and prepare meals for the children Perform children’s shopping in partnership with, or according to directives from the parents Bath the children and dress them up, constantly changing and washing their sheets and clothes. This means keeping the children at all times Organize play activities for the children and accompany them to activities outside the home environment Discipline children using methods approved by the parents Monitor children’s activities during rest periods and meals as told by parents Keep the kitchen and its environs neat and in good condition during work hours Responsible for planning and organizing events in the family as directed by the parents Responsible for maintaining some family accounts and paying of bills Overseeing other workers and staff Professionally respond to calls from employers on checking up on their children to be rest assured that they are okay Take charge of feeding the pets during work hours Responsible for taking children to school and back
Qualification, and Requirements of my Babysitter

A good level of English speaking Having a driver’s license gives an advantage A substantial period of experience in the field Exceptional bathing skill, coupled with planning, dressing, and arranging the home environment Exceptionally skilled in care giving; always conscious of personal hygiene Ability to efficiently perform simple household activities without supervision Ability to teach the children, especially subjects having to do with personal cleanliness and hygiene Skilled in entertaining kids and keeping them company by playing with them; couple with proven ability to engage children in creative and learning activities Demonstrated ability to care for newborns, infants, and toddlers
Pasadena, Texas
163.84 Miles away
  • 20/hr
  • Part-time
  • 5 Sep 2015
We are seeking a part-time nanny to care for our 5 year child. We are flexible about days and hours,minimum of 3 hours daily but are ideally looking for someone who can watch her,take baby home, give her a bath, dinner brush her hair, clean her lunch kit/bag, put back pack away school clothes away and monitor her with the best care possible.
Fort Worth, Texas
168.83 Miles away
  • 10/hr
  • Occasional
  • 21 Aug 2016
We are looking for an occasional/date night babysitter for 3 kids. We have a 8-year-old, 6-year-old and a 2 1/2-year-old. We are looking for someone to watch them occasionally, maybe sometimes during the evening/weekend or depending on what is going on. We would love to hear from you and set up an interview. Thank you!
Desoto, Texas
169.14 Miles away
  • 5/hr
  • Part-time
  • 6 Aug 2016
Seeking a dependable, trustworthy, honest and friendly babysitter or nanny.
Dallad, Texas
181.77 Miles away
  • 10/hr
  • Part-time
  • 30 Jun 2015
i need a Babysitter for my 6yrs old daughter immediately..
garland , Texas
193.35 Miles away
  • 10/hr
  • Part-time
  • 11 Oct 2016
I am currently looking for child care for my 2 yr old son. I need some one that can come to my house to watch my son until my husband get off. The days I need care are Monday, Tuesday, and Friday. I really hope some one can help me.
Flower Mound, Texas
195.44 Miles away
  • 10/hr
  • Part-time
  • 24 Aug 2015
Hi I am a parent looking for a babysitter for 2.5 hours a day. My wife and I both work in Lewisville ISD and our hours will conflict with when my son gets home from the bus. The hours would be from 3 o'clock pm until 5:30 p.m. willing to negotiate on the rate.
bridgeport, Texas
198.46 Miles away
  • 15/hr
  • Full-time
  • 2 Nov 2015
I'm in need of a baby sitter for my 3 and a half year old son,will be needing the services of the sitter from the 2nd of November 2015,
Corinth, Texas
201.10 Miles away
  • 5/hr
  • Part-time
  • 26 Apr 2016
Single mother in need of a babysitter for my two year old son. I am currently unable to go to work due to the lack of assistance. I am in the waiting period of putting him in Daycare but would like a sitter who could watch him until then.
New Iberia , Louisiana
357.86 Miles away
  • 10/hr
  • Occasional
  • 17 Jan 2017
Looking for a sitter for a time to time bases & possibly an everyday deal in time.
Choctaw , Oklahoma
358.28 Miles away
  • 10/hr
  • Part-time
  • 25 Jul 2015
Saturdays from 8:20 to 1:30. Due to my husband and I both working most Saturdays we need someone to watch our one year old girl. This would involve preparing lunch, maybe breakfast, and nap time. This would be only for a few months but may turn into a longer position. We also may need a babysitter for date nights.
Texas, California
411.42 Miles away
  • 5/hr
  • Full-time
  • 10 Oct 2015
I m looking for a
reliable babysitter to watch my
1year old daughter. It would be
1-7days a week, 1-9hrs a day
early mornings from 7am to
4pm. we will bring her to your
place or takecare of her in our
home. If your interested please
Charleston, Arkansas
413.44 Miles away
  • 5/hr
  • Full-time
  • 2 Dec 2015
We have a 7 year old and a 4 year old. We both work 6am-3pm (my fiance works longer some days) Mon- Fri. I need someone to drop off my 7 year old at school in Charleston. Will need to be at my house or I can drop her off between 5:45am-6am. I can be back in Charleston at 3:30pm. We need someone who can watch the kids even when they are sick. Someone who is reliable and will show every time. Feed Breakfast (food will be provided for children and you if your at our house). The 4 year old is in Daycare but we are looking for babysitter at home during hours of 6am-3:30pm.
Neither child has any medication allergies that we know of except for seasonal allergies and the 7 year old is allergic to grass and feathers. References needed, prefer CPR training but not a must.

Rate of pay is negotiable.
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
results per page: