Invite to Apply

Amelia G.

  • 15-25/hr
  • 6 yrs exp
  • English, Spanish

Hi, my name is Amelia. I'm 21 years old. I attend Kean University, so I am currently living in the Union, NJ area. I am CPR certified and am completing my Emergency Medical Training as well. I have experience caring and watching for children in different settings since I was the age of 13. I have volunteered at a church's summer camp, summer school, my own siblings and family members, and I even worked at a daycare for children for 2 years. I am used to working with children ages 1 to 13+.

  • Some College
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Willing to learn new diagnoses and care skills
  • I have experience in or knowledge of Individualized Education Programs (IEP).
  • I have a reliable vehicle
  • I am willing to drive children

Medical Licenses and Certifications

  • CPR Certified and Emergency Medical Responder

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Asthma
  • Bed-Wetting (Enuresis)
  • Burns
  • Food Allergy
  • Headache/Migraine
  • Hearing Impairment or Loss
  • Sickle Cell Anemia
  • Traumatic Brain Injury
  • Attention-Deficit (Hyperactivity) Disorder
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder
  • Down Syndrome
  • Learning Disability

Medication Administration

  • Nebulized Therapy Breathing Treatment
  • Inhaled Inhaler
  • Oral Swallowed by mouth in form of pill, liquid, lozenge, tablet, gel

Experience or training in the following Medical/Healthcare Skills

  • Bed Baths/Shower Assistance
  • Wound Care/Cleaning & Changing Dressings
  • Managing Medical Care Plan for a Patient/Client
  • Food Allergies
  • Taking Client to Medical Appointments and Effectively Communicating with Medical Professionals and Family

Job Type

  • Occasional, Scheduled, Summer

My Availability Until 01/13/2018

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekday Overnight
  • Weekend Daytime
  • Weekend Evening
  • Weekend Overnight