Invite to Apply

Lauren W.

  • 10-15/hr
  • 8 yrs exp
  • English, Spanish

Hi my name is Lauren, I am 19 years old and have lived in the beavercreek area all of my life. I currently work at a childcare center in beavercreek and I am certified in the following; child abuse, first aid, communicable disease and CPR for both adults and infants. I'm currently in school to get my degree in early childhood education! I love spending time with kids and teaching them new things to learn every day. The classroom I work in currently is for 2.5 year olds bet I've also worked in rooms with 2 year olds all the way up to 11 in a school environment. I have babysitting experience with children of all ages as well. i am also able to pass a drug test and background check. i work Monday- Friday from 11-6 pm then i attend school in the evenings.

  • Some College
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Willing to learn new diagnoses and care skills
  • I have experience in or knowledge of Individualized Education Programs (IEP).
  • I have a reliable vehicle
  • I am willing to drive children

Medical Licenses and Certifications

  • CPR and First Aid

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Asthma
  • Food Allergy
  • Attention-Deficit (Hyperactivity) Disorder
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder
  • Down Syndrome
  • Learning Disability

Medication Administration

  • Opthalmic Eye Drop and Ointment
  • Otic Ear Drop
  • Nebulized Therapy Breathing Treatment
  • Inhaled Inhaler
  • Emergency Medication Administration (EpiPen, Glucose Gel, Rectal Suppository, Sublingual)

Experience or training in the following Medical/Healthcare Skills

  • Bed Baths/Shower Assistance
  • Asthma Procedures/Emergency Plan
  • Special Medical Diets
  • Seizure Procedures/Emergency Plan
  • Food Allergies
  • Taking Client to Medical Appointments and Effectively Communicating with Medical Professionals and Family

Job Type

  • Occasional, Scheduled, Summer

My Availability Until 01/01/2018

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekend Daytime
  • Weekend Evening
  • Weekend Overnight