Invite to Apply

Christina T.

  • 10-20/hr
  • 5 yrs exp
  • English, English

I am a current student at UNC Wilmington and majoring in Public Health. I am 18 years old and originally from Hickory, North Carolina. I love kids and I am actually planning to go to Physician Assistant school to specialize in Pediatrics. I have had many years of experience with working in the nursery and kid's classes in my church. Also I have had numerous jobs babysitting kids from all ages.

  • Some College
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Willing to learn new diagnoses and care skills
  • I have experience in or knowledge of Individualized Education Programs (IEP).
  • I have a reliable vehicle
  • I am willing to drive children

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Asthma
  • Bed-Wetting (Enuresis)
  • Burns
  • Food Allergy
  • Hearing Impairment or Loss
  • Speech-Language Disorder
  • Down Syndrome

Medication Administration

  • Opthalmic Eye Drop and Ointment
  • Otic Ear Drop
  • Nebulized Therapy Breathing Treatment
  • Inhaled Inhaler
  • Oral Swallowed by mouth in form of pill, liquid, lozenge, tablet, gel

Experience or training in the following Medical/Healthcare Skills

  • Oral Care
  • Bed Baths/Shower Assistance
  • Food Allergies
  • Taking Client to Medical Appointments and Effectively Communicating with Medical Professionals and Family

Job Type

  • Occasional, Scheduled

My Availability Until 01/05/2018

  • Weekday Afternoons (After school)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekday Overnight
  • Weekend Daytime
  • Weekend Evening
  • Weekend Overnight