Invite to Apply

Mikelle H.

  • 15-25/hr
  • 15+ yrs exp
  • English

My name is Mikelle I am a mother of five (with twins). I have over ten years experience in the Early Childhood Field working with infants, toddlers and preschoolers. I have worked in Childcare centers, preschool/headstart settings, in home daycares, and even as a nanny. I'm very nurturing, loving and patient. I love children and have known since I was a little girl that I wanted to work with children.

  • Some College
  • Willing to learn new diagnoses and care skills
  • I have experience in or knowledge of Individualized Education Programs (IEP).
  • I have a reliable vehicle

Teaching Licenses and Certifications

  • Substitute Teacher

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Asthma
  • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
  • Food Allergy
  • Headache/Migraine
  • Sensory Integration Disorder
  • Sensory Processing Disorder
  • Speech-Language Disorder
  • Anxiety Disorder
  • Attention-Deficit (Hyperactivity) Disorder
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder
  • Learning Disability
  • Nonverbal Learning Disorder
  • Separation Anxiety Disorder

Medication Administration

  • Nebulized Therapy Breathing Treatment
  • Inhaled Inhaler
  • Oral Swallowed by mouth in form of pill, liquid, lozenge, tablet, gel
  • Emergency Medication Administration (EpiPen, Glucose Gel, Rectal Suppository, Sublingual)

Experience or training in the following Medical/Healthcare Skills

  • Asthma Procedures/Emergency Plan
  • Wound Care/Cleaning & Changing Dressings
  • Food Allergies

Job Type

  • Occasional, Scheduled

My Availability Until 12/05/2017

  • Weekday Daytime (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekend Daytime
  • Weekend Evening