Invite to Apply

Jamiya K.

  • 10-15/hr
  • 5 yrs exp
  • English

I'm 19 years old, and I am a sophomore currently studying biology at North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University. I love to work with kids and watching them grow. I helped my parents raise my younger sister who is now 5 years old, as well as many young children in my family and outside of my family I have been CPR certified for several years now. I'm very responsible and mature, and I believe I could be a perfect fit for your families needs. Please allow me to help you with child care!

  • Some College
  • Willing to learn new diagnoses and care skills
  • I have experience in or knowledge of Individualized Education Programs (IEP).
  • I have a reliable vehicle

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Asthma
  • Concussion
  • Diabetes Type 1
  • Diabetes Type 2
  • Failure to Thrive
  • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
  • Food Allergy
  • Headache/Migraine
  • HIV
  • Obesity, Childhood
  • Sleep Disorders
  • Down Syndrome

Medication Administration

  • Otic Ear Drop
  • Inhaled Inhaler
  • Oral Swallowed by mouth in form of pill, liquid, lozenge, tablet, gel
  • Emergency Medication Administration (EpiPen, Glucose Gel, Rectal Suppository, Sublingual)

Experience or training in the following Medical/Healthcare Skills

  • Proper Body Lifting Mechanics
  • Asthma Procedures/Emergency Plan
  • Obtain/Monitor Vital Signs
  • Oxygen Administration
  • Food Allergies

Job Type

  • Occasional, Summer

My Availability Until 07/14/2017

  • Weekday Overnight
  • Weekend Daytime
  • Weekend Evening
  • Weekend Overnight