Invite to Apply

Morgan M.

  • 10-20/hr
  • 9 yrs exp
  • English

Hi! My name is Morgan Marcy. I live in Everett, Wa and have worked as a babysitter and nanny for the last 8-9 years. I am twenty years old, no kids of my own, and female. I absolutely love children of all ages and often times spend my free time with my friend and her two young children (aged 5mo and 2 yrs) who I view as family. I am dedicated, energetic, relaxed but firm. Not really strict by any sense of the word. I am very patient and friendly. Never yell. I'd never strike a child though I will use your discipline methods like time out chairs if that's what you want. For older kids, I like board games or arts and crafts, possibly a movie or something. Younger kids I usually do age appropriate games. Hide and Seek, Singing and just generally acting silly. I am prompt, reliable, and have open availability.

  • High School
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Willing to learn new diagnoses and care skills
  • I have experience in or knowledge of Individualized Education Programs (IEP).

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Asthma
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Food Allergy
  • Anxiety Disorder
  • Asberger Syndrome
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder
  • Down Syndrome

Job Type

  • Occasional, Scheduled

My Availability Until 04/01/2016

  • Weekday Early Mornings (Before school)
  • Weekday Daytime (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After school)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekday Overnight
  • Weekend Daytime
  • Weekend Evening
  • Weekend Overnight