Invite to Apply

Mary R.

  • 10-20/hr
  • 1 yrs exp
  • English

My name is Mary and I am 19 years old. I am hoping to start college in fall and would like a summer job (possibly leading to part time job while in school). I love being around children. I am the oldest of 5 kids, 5-19 years old. One has Type One Diabetes, diagnosed in 2003 and two others have autism. I own a reliable car and have a great record. My previous jobs include Babysitting, Courtesy Clerk at Safeway (May 2012-March 2013), then promoted to Starbucks Assistant Manager at Safeway (March 2013-May 2014).

  • High School
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Willing to learn new diagnoses and care skills
  • I have experience in or knowledge of Individualized Education Programs (IEP).
  • I have a reliable vehicle
  • I am willing to drive children

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Asthma
  • Bed-Wetting (Enuresis)
  • Diabetes Type 1
  • Diabetes Type 2
  • Dyslexia
  • Epilepsy (Seizure Disorder)
  • Food Allergy
  • Headache/Migraine
  • Anxiety Disorder
  • Asberger Syndrome
  • Attention-Deficit (Hyperactivity) Disorder
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder

Medication Administration

  • Opthalmic Eye Drop and Ointment
  • Otic Ear Drop
  • Inhaled Inhaler
  • Oral Swallowed by mouth in form of pill, liquid, lozenge, tablet, gel
  • Emergency Medication Administration (EpiPen, Glucose Gel, Rectal Suppository, Sublingual)

Experience or training in the following Medical/Healthcare Skills

  • Oral Care
  • Bed Baths/Shower Assistance
  • Blood Glucose Testing/Emergency Plan
  • Asthma Procedures/Emergency Plan
  • Special Medical Diets
  • Wound Care/Cleaning & Changing Dressings
  • Seizure Procedures/Emergency Plan
  • Managing Medical Care Plan for a Patient/Client
  • Food Allergies

Job Type

  • Scheduled, Summer

My Availability Until

  • Weekday Daytime (M - F)