Invite to Apply

Kelsey S.

  • 10-20/hr
  • 2 yrs exp
  • English, Spanish

I am a senior at the Ohio State University in Columbus, OH. I am currently living in Everett, WA for the summer as my husband works for Boeing. I have regularly watched children aged 2-10 and their pets. I have a car and a drivers license. I am 21 years old, very energetic and love younger children and animals. I can also tutor grade school students, especially in math, science, or spanish. I can wash laundry, cook meals, and prepare children for school or bedtime.

  • Some College
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Willing to learn new diagnoses and care skills
  • I have a reliable vehicle
  • I am willing to drive children

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Bed-Wetting (Enuresis)
  • Celiac Disease
  • Food Allergy
  • Gastroesophageal Reflux Disease (GERD)
  • Lactose Intolerance
  • Obesity, Childhood
  • Speech-Language Disorder
  • Anxiety Disorder
  • Attention-Deficit (Hyperactivity) Disorder
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder
  • Panic Disorder

Medication Administration

  • Oral Swallowed by mouth in form of pill, liquid, lozenge, tablet, gel

Experience or training in the following Medical/Healthcare Skills

  • Bed Baths/Shower Assistance
  • Proper Body Lifting Mechanics
  • Special Medical Diets
  • Food Allergies

Job Type

  • Occasional, Scheduled, Summer

My Availability Until 08/21/2014

  • Weekday Early Mornings (Before school)
  • Weekday Daytime (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After school)
  • Weekend Daytime
  • Weekend Overnight