Invite to Apply

Samantha V.

  • 10-15/hr
  • 3 yrs exp
  • English

Hello! I am Sammi and I can work evenings and weekends. I love kids and have previous experience with babysitting. I am very patient and can help with homework. I am CPR certified and I am a certified medical assistant. I am available on short notice and can work part time

  • High School
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Willing to learn new diagnoses and care skills
  • I have experience in or knowledge of Individualized Education Programs (IEP).
  • I have a reliable vehicle

Medical Licenses and Certifications

  • Certified medical assistant

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Asthma
  • Celiac Disease
  • Concussion
  • Diabetes Type 1
  • Diabetes Type 2
  • Gastroesophageal Reflux Disease (GERD)
  • Headache/Migraine
  • Labyrinthitis
  • Lactose Intolerance
  • Emphysema
  • Attention-Deficit (Hyperactivity) Disorder
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder
  • Learning Disability
  • Obsessive-Compulsive Disorder

Medication Administration

  • Opthalmic Eye Drop and Ointment
  • Nebulized Therapy Breathing Treatment
  • Inhaled Inhaler
  • Oral Swallowed by mouth in form of pill, liquid, lozenge, tablet, gel
  • Emergency Medication Administration (EpiPen, Glucose Gel, Rectal Suppository, Sublingual)

Experience or training in the following Medical/Healthcare Skills

  • Ambulation With or Without Cane/Walker
  • Blood Glucose Testing/Emergency Plan
  • Special Medical Diets
  • Wound Care/Cleaning & Changing Dressings
  • Obtain/Monitor Vital Signs
  • Seizure Procedures/Emergency Plan
  • Managing Medical Care Plan for a Patient/Client
  • Oxygen Administration
  • Food Allergies

Job Type

  • Occasional

My Availability Until 08/27/2015

  • Weekday Afternoons (After school)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekend Daytime
  • Weekend Evening
  • Weekend Overnight