Invite to Apply

Hailee S.

  • 10-20/hr
  • 7 yrs exp
  • English

Hi, my name is Hailee! I'm 22 years old and have recently graduated from Sonoma State University with my Bachelor's of Science degree in Kinesiology with coursework in Exercise Science. My passion is fighting childhood obesity, and I am currently working as a personal trainer. I have started my own mobile personal training business but I have a lot of free time to work as a babysitter and/or nanny! I love nothing more than spending my time with kids, whether it be helping with homework after school, running errands, or a game night. I have provided various types of child care in the past including babysitting, working as a nanny, working in a daycare, summer camps, tennis coaching, and I have spent time volunteering in elementary school classrooms. I absolutely love children. I have been taking care of children regularly for the past 7 or 8 years in both Sacramento County and Sonoma County. Through all of my babysitting/nanny experience, I have become very close to many of the families I have worked for and I always look for that level of connection when meeting a new family! I love all sorts of activities, sports, and games. I especially love spending time outdoors and think that getting away from the tv/ipad/computer is really important for young kids. I am very hands on and would much rather play with the kids and engage them in various activities instead of turning on a movie and calling it a night. I am very creative and enjoy bringing art projects for the kids or teaching them a new game that I have learned! My mom is an elementary school teacher so she also gives me tons of great ideas (and extra supplies for art projects)! Although I like to have fun, I am also very capable of helping with homework and various other projects, chores, etc. (less fun things). I am able to watch large groups of children at a time (due to my daycare experience) and am very comfortable with children of all ages. I have gained experience in working with children from 3 months old to around 12 years old. I like to babysit as much as possible and thoroughly enjoy every minute I get to spend with them! If you have any questions, please feel free to ask! I hope you consider me when looking for your next babysitter or nanny!

  • Bachelors
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Willing to learn new diagnoses and care skills
  • I have a reliable vehicle
  • I am willing to drive children

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Attention-Deficit (Hyperactivity) Disorder
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder

Job Type

  • Occasional, Scheduled, Summer

My Availability Until

  • Weekday Early Mornings (Before school)
  • Weekday Daytime (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After school)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekday Overnight
  • Weekend Daytime
  • Weekend Evening
  • Weekend Overnight