Invite to Apply

Lynette B.

  • 5-30/hr
  • 8 yrs exp
  • English

Hi! My name is Lynette, 27, a resident of Citrus Heights. I have 8+ years experience with watching and caring for multiple children between the ages of 2-16. I love to read, play board and card games, do arts and crafts, and especially cook! I'm a graduate from the Institute of Technology's Baking and Pastry program, and love to help teach kids how to be safe and have fun while making something delicious, and how to clean up after themselves when they're done. I've worked with kids with behavioral disorders (ADD, ADHD, Bi-Polar), so I have a lot of patience and understanding when it comes to those needs. I have reliable transportation and am willing to drive kids where they need to go (be home from school or to extracurricular functions, the library, or the park) and my hours are flexible, whether you need someone early in the morning or overnight.

  • Some College
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Willing to learn new diagnoses and care skills
  • I have a reliable vehicle
  • I am willing to drive children

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Asthma
  • Bed-Wetting (Enuresis)
  • Burns
  • Epilepsy (Seizure Disorder)
  • Food Allergy
  • Headache/Migraine
  • Lactose Intolerance
  • Sleep Disorders
  • Attention-Deficit (Hyperactivity) Disorder
  • Bipolar Disorder, Childhood/Manic Depressive Disorder
  • Depression, Childhood
  • Obsessive-Compulsive Disorder
  • Phobia

Medication Administration

  • Inhaled Inhaler
  • Oral Swallowed by mouth in form of pill, liquid, lozenge, tablet, gel

Experience or training in the following Medical/Healthcare Skills

  • Oral Care
  • Bed Baths/Shower Assistance
  • Seizure Procedures/Emergency Plan

Job Type

  • Occasional, Scheduled, Summer

My Availability Until 05/01/2015

  • Weekday Early Mornings (Before school)
  • Weekday Daytime (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After school)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekday Overnight
  • Weekend Daytime
  • Weekend Evening
  • Weekend Overnight