Invite to Apply

Paige W.

  • 10-20/hr
  • 10 yrs exp
  • English

I am the eldest of nine children (split between two households) with my siblings ranging in age from newborn to my 16-year-old brother. I love playing with children and being fun. I have high standards and a very happy, quirky personality. I am very flexible with my schedule. I only ask that I have Sundays off because I reserve those for church. I can cook and clean the house, and I am not averse to running errands (I have my own car) and I have a car seat in the back of my car. If necessary, I am willing to become properly CPR/First Aid certified, but I have had training in these areas. I love dramatic arts and music, and I love to sing and read (I use all the voices when I read aloud). I own a ukulele and love to play it to entertain the children I care for. I hope to find a long-term job.

  • High School
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Willing to learn new diagnoses and care skills
  • I have a reliable vehicle
  • I am willing to drive children

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Celiac Disease
  • Croup
  • Headache/Migraine
  • Hearing Impairment or Loss
  • Kidney Disease, Polycystic
  • Lactose Intolerance
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder
  • Down Syndrome
  • Mental Retardation
  • Obsessive-Compulsive Disorder

Medication Administration

  • Oral Swallowed by mouth in form of pill, liquid, lozenge, tablet, gel

Job Type

  • Scheduled, Summer

My Availability Until 06/15/2014

  • Weekday Early Mornings (Before school)
  • Weekday Daytime (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After school)