Invite to Apply

Danielle M.

  • 20-25/hr
  • 1 yrs exp
  • English, Spanish

Hello my name is Danielle! I am 20 years old. I have my own car with insurance, a valid California drivers license, and a clean driving record. As for experience I worked in a daycare located in San Bruno for over a year taking care of infants, toddlers, and school age children. After working in a daycare, I found three lovely families I worked with over the past four years. Two families in San Francisco with a one year old boy, the other family had two school aged boys, and third family resides in Palo alto with a five year old girl. I am now currently working for a family that resides in redwood city caring for a 10 year old boy. During the summer I ran a small camp called "Camp Pineda" where my former family would bring in their sons friends ( only up to five children) and we planned out a great week for them! All families required transportation, light house cleaning, running errands, cook prep, interact/ play with children, provide safe in home child care, help with homework, etc... I am super flexible and willing to work around your schedule. My rate is 20/hr. I have a great passion for children and will work to my fullest potential. Please let me know if you have any more questions.

  • Some College
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Willing to learn new diagnoses and care skills
  • I have experience in or knowledge of Individualized Education Programs (IEP).
  • I have a reliable vehicle
  • I am willing to drive children

Experience or training in the following Medical/Healthcare Skills

  • Oral Care
  • Bed Baths/Shower Assistance
  • Wound Care/Cleaning & Changing Dressings
  • Food Allergies
  • Taking Client to Medical Appointments and Effectively Communicating with Medical Professionals and Family
  • Handicap Accessible Vehicle (Loading/Unloading Client & Equipment)

Job Type

  • Occasional, Scheduled, Summer

My Availability Until 05/31/2015

  • Weekday Early Mornings (Before school)
  • Weekday Daytime (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After school)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekend Daytime
  • Weekend Evening