Invite to Apply

Zainab A.

  • 20-35/hr
  • 13 yrs exp
  • Arabic, English

My name is Zainab, I have over 10 year of experience in babysitting and special pathological cases. I have been caring for my 3 brothers, a sister and mother since my mother became disabled. I have focused on breeding and care of them more than 10 years. I learned how to care for children from my mother, because she was working as a nanny in child care center for 20 years before her illness,and I'd always go with her to the center to help her.

  • Bachelors
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Willing to learn new diagnoses and care skills

Medical Licenses and Certifications

  • Speech Language Pathology Assistant
  • Physical Therapy Assistant Speech Language Pathology Assistant Other Advanced Clinical Social Worker Licensed Practical Nurse Licensed Vocational Nurse

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Blindness
  • Cancer
  • Cockayne Syndrome
  • Diabetes Type 1
  • Dyslexia
  • Expressive-Receptive Language Disorder
  • Food Allergy
  • Headache/Migraine
  • Hearing Impairment or Loss
  • Multiple Sclerosis
  • Muscular Dystrophy
  • Narcolepsy
  • Neurological Disorder
  • Obesity, Childhood
  • Osteomyelitis
  • Sickle Cell Anemia
  • Sleep Disorders
  • Speech-Language Disorder
  • Depression, Childhood
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dysthymia (Low Grade Depression)
  • Learning Disability
  • Major Depressive Disorder

Medication Administration

  • Opthalmic Eye Drop and Ointment
  • Otic Ear Drop
  • Injections; Intramuscular, Subcutaneous, Intradermal
  • Oral Swallowed by mouth in form of pill, liquid, lozenge, tablet, gel

Experience or training in the following Medical/Healthcare Skills

  • Bed Baths/Shower Assistance
  • Wound Care/Cleaning & Changing Dressings
  • Obtain/Monitor Vital Signs

Job Type

  • Occasional, Scheduled

My Availability Until 05/31/2015

  • Weekday Daytime (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After school)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekend Daytime
  • Weekend Evening
  • Weekend Overnight