Invite to Apply

Joy B.

  • 15-25/hr
  • 15+ yrs exp
  • English, English

I became a nanny in 1989 I have watch a new born child and 3 year old toddler at their own private home. I nourish the baby, give bath to both, change diaper, prepare meals, performed laundry, change bed linen, prepare healthy snack and clean up after meal, read a book and creat an educational games. And I love the experience. I am loving, caring and outgoing. I have been a professional nanny for over 20 yrs. and experience with children.

  • Graduate
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Willing to learn new diagnoses and care skills
  • I have experience in or knowledge of Individualized Education Programs (IEP).
  • I have a reliable vehicle
  • I am willing to drive children

Medical Licenses and Certifications

  • Patient Care Aide
  • Certified Nursing Assistant

Teaching Licenses and Certifications

  • Emotional and Behavioral Disorders

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Aplastic Anemia
  • Asthma
  • Bed-Wetting (Enuresis)
  • Blindness
  • Burns
  • Cockayne Syndrome
  • Concussion
  • Diabetes Insipidus
  • Failure to Thrive
  • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
  • Food Allergy
  • Headache/Migraine
  • Hearing Impairment or Loss
  • Heart Disease, Valvular
  • HIV
  • Kidney Disease, Polycystic
  • Lactose Intolerance
  • Paralysis
  • Renal Failure
  • Sleep Disorders
  • Speech-Language Disorder
  • Stroke
  • Traumatic Brain Injury
  • Anxiety Disorder
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder
  • Binge -Eating Disorder
  • Conduct Disorder
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dysthymia (Low Grade Depression)
  • Learning Disability
  • Mental Retardation
  • Phobia
  • Reactive Attachment Disorder
  • Seriously Emotionally Disturbed
  • Tourette's Syndrome

Medication Administration

  • Opthalmic Eye Drop and Ointment
  • Otic Ear Drop
  • Nebulized Therapy Breathing Treatment
  • Inhaled Inhaler
  • Rectal Suppositories
  • Oral Swallowed by mouth in form of pill, liquid, lozenge, tablet, gel

Experience or training in the following Medical/Healthcare Skills

  • Ambulation With or Without Cane/Walker
  • Oral Care
  • Bed Baths/Shower Assistance
  • Bed Pan/Bedside Commode
  • Orthopedic Hardware
  • Proper Body Lifting Mechanics
  • Mobilization Exercises (Range of Motion)
  • Special Medical Diets
  • Wound Care/Cleaning & Changing Dressings
  • Obtain/Monitor Vital Signs
  • Seizure Procedures/Emergency Plan
  • Managing Medical Care Plan for a Patient/Client
  • Food Allergies
  • Taking Client to Medical Appointments and Effectively Communicating with Medical Professionals and Family
  • Handicap Accessible Vehicle (Loading/Unloading Client & Equipment)

Job Type

  • Occasional, Scheduled, Summer

My Availability Until 07/29/2014

  • Weekday Afternoons (After school)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekday Overnight
  • Weekend Daytime
  • Weekend Evening
  • Weekend Overnight