Invite to Apply

Annarose K.

  • 5-15/hr
  • 5 yrs exp
  • English

Hello, my name is Annarose, I am 19 years old, looking for families (special needs as well) who need a babysitter or nanny. I started working with kids when I was about 4 years old. It was around the time my little sister was born (2000). My sister was born with Down Syndrome. At a young age I learned how to care for her in many ways. She is the love of my life and I am still caring for her today. I have experience working at the same home daycare she has been attending since she was 2. ( She is now fifteen.) I started working there when I was 14 and also on and off during my high school years. I have volunteered for special needs baseball and soccer sports with my Dad since I was little girl. ( 8+ years ) My Dad has been coaching for about half of those years and is still coaching every Saturday. I attend annually at the Down Syndrome Awareness walks every October, as well as with my family. My sister will have friends come over all the time, so I get the chance to see their loving faces and playful behavior quite often :). Starting at the end of September, I will begin my Vet Asst. Program (from 5:00 pm- 10pm). For those who have pets, I would love to play with them as well!

  • Some College
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Willing to learn new diagnoses and care skills
  • I have experience in or knowledge of Individualized Education Programs (IEP).
  • I have a reliable vehicle
  • I am willing to drive children

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Adjustment Disorder, Childhood
  • Down Syndrome
  • Autism

Job Type

  • Occasional, Scheduled

My Availability Until 10/28/2015

  • Weekday Early Mornings (Before school)
  • Weekday Daytime (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After school)
  • Weekend Daytime
  • Weekend Evening
  • Weekend Overnight