Invite to Apply

Kara V.

  • 5-15/hr
  • 7 yrs exp
  • English

I am a 17 year old high school graduate. I turn 18 in April 2015. I have a long experience baby sitting children 2 and under. I also however babysit older children without problems. I am willing, and wanting, to work full time. I will come to your house, because I live with my grandparents and they wouldn't want kids around. Thank you, have a magical day!

  • High School
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Willing to learn new diagnoses and care skills
  • I have experience in or knowledge of Individualized Education Programs (IEP).
  • I have a reliable vehicle

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Asthma
  • Bed-Wetting (Enuresis)
  • Food Allergy
  • Anorexia Nervosa
  • Anxiety Disorder
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder
  • Binge -Eating Disorder
  • Bipolar Disorder, Childhood/Manic Depressive Disorder
  • Bulemia Nervosa
  • Depression, Childhood
  • Dysthymia (Low Grade Depression)
  • Learning Disability
  • Major Depressive Disorder
  • Nonverbal Learning Disorder
  • Obsessive-Compulsive Disorder
  • Oppositional Defiant Disorder
  • Panic Disorder
  • Paranoid Personality Disorder
  • Passive-Aggressive Personality Disorder
  • Phobia
  • Schizoid Personality Disorder
  • Schizophrenia Childhood-Onset
  • Schizotypal Personality Disorder
  • Separation Anxiety Disorder
  • Seriously Emotionally Disturbed
  • I have helped a young lady recover from severe schizophrenia, and worked on teaching a young autistic boy how to speak.

Medication Administration

  • Opthalmic Eye Drop and Ointment
  • Inhaled Inhaler
  • Oral Swallowed by mouth in form of pill, liquid, lozenge, tablet, gel

Experience or training in the following Medical/Healthcare Skills

  • Oral Care
  • Bed Baths/Shower Assistance
  • Special Medical Diets
  • Wound Care/Cleaning & Changing Dressings
  • Food Allergies

Job Type

  • Scheduled

My Availability Until

  • Weekday Early Mornings (Before school)
  • Weekday Daytime (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After school)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekend Daytime
  • Weekend Evening