Invite to Apply

Emily C.

  • 10-20/hr
  • 6 yrs exp
  • English, Spanish

My name is Emily. I am currently a grad student at the University of Southern California pursuing a Master's degree in Social Work, with a focus on Children, Youth, and Families. I love working with kids and their families. I have several years of experience with babysitting, tutoring, and teaching kids. I look forward to babysitting in LA!

  • Graduate
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Willing to learn new diagnoses and care skills
  • I have a reliable vehicle

Medical Licenses and Certifications

  • Clinical Social Worker

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Blindness
  • Headache/Migraine
  • Hearing Impairment or Loss
  • Obesity, Childhood
  • Sleep Disorders
  • Anorexia Nervosa
  • Anxiety Disorder
  • Binge -Eating Disorder
  • Bipolar Disorder, Childhood/Manic Depressive Disorder
  • Bulemia Nervosa
  • Depression, Childhood
  • Dysthymia (Low Grade Depression)
  • Major Depressive Disorder
  • Obsessive-Compulsive Disorder
  • Panic Disorder
  • Separation Anxiety Disorder

Medication Administration

  • Oral Swallowed by mouth in form of pill, liquid, lozenge, tablet, gel

Experience or training in the following Medical/Healthcare Skills

  • Taking Client to Medical Appointments and Effectively Communicating with Medical Professionals and Family

Job Type

  • Occasional, Scheduled, Summer

My Availability Until 08/05/2015

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekday Overnight
  • Weekend Daytime
  • Weekend Evening
  • Weekend Overnight