Invite to Apply

Emely R.

  • 5-25/hr
  • 3 yrs exp
  • English, Spanish

I am a current high school school who will be graduating in a matter of weeks. I am a very ambitious person and when something catches my attention, I instantly start working towards the goal. Although my paid experience is non-existent, I have been working with kids for all of my life. Whether it was babysitting my younger cousins or volunteering at a preschool, I have always loved children. I will be attending University of California, Santa Barbara in the Fall and I am hoping that I may find a job that can not only build my experience but also leave me with everlasting memories. I am willing to take on any task, which includes driving, preparing games and crafts, and I am a quick learner. Like previously stated, my experience includes 3 summers of working with children. The first two summers, I volunteered at my elementary school's summer camp as a counselor and office aide. Last summer, I wanted to try something different, so I volunteered at a local preschool as a teacher's aide. I also have experience in being an after-school, homework tutor. Whatever the task may be, I am willing to help. I am looking forward to working with whomever decides to choose me as their sitter.

  • High School
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Willing to learn new diagnoses and care skills
  • I have a reliable vehicle
  • I am willing to drive children

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Dyslexia
  • Headache/Migraine

Job Type

  • Summer

My Availability Until 09/20/2014

  • Weekday Early Mornings (Before school)
  • Weekday Daytime (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After school)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekend Daytime
  • Weekend Evening