Invite to Apply

Joel S.

  • 5-15/hr
  • 4 yrs exp
  • English

I am an experienced male child carer from Melbourne, Australia with 3 years experience in a long day care setting (predominantly in the kinder room [4-5’s] but also have experience with younger children as I moved around the centre) 3 months experience working as a private part-time nanny with a local family with 2 girls and I also have 8 months experience as an OSHC Educator with Camp Australia where I worked in many different primary schools with all ages. I also have infant nephews I take care of on occasion. I am a very clean and organized individual and have no problem with completing household chores and/or cooking. I am also very music orientated and love to incorporate music/singing with the children in my care. But most importantly I love connecting with children, finding out what they love to do and creating new experiences for them based on their interests. I’m easy going, energetic, humorous (I like to think) I'm First Aid trained, have a Working With Children Check and can provide references! EDUCATION & TRAINING 2013 Victoria University Certificate 3 in Children’s Services Certificate 2 in First Aid (CPR, Anaphylaxis & Asthma) Current Working With Children Check Certificate 3 in Music Industry - Joel

  • Some College
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Willing to learn new diagnoses and care skills
  • I have experience in or knowledge of Individualized Education Programs (IEP).
  • I am willing to drive children

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Asthma
  • Food Allergy
  • Down Syndrome

Medication Administration

  • Inhaled Inhaler
  • Oral Swallowed by mouth in form of pill, liquid, lozenge, tablet, gel

Experience or training in the following Medical/Healthcare Skills

  • Food Allergies

Job Type

  • Occasional, Scheduled, Summer

My Availability Until 12/31/2015

  • Weekday Early Mornings (Before school)
  • Weekday Daytime (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After school)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekday Overnight
  • Weekend Daytime
  • Weekend Evening
  • Weekend Overnight