Invite to Apply

Felicia B.

  • 15-25/hr
  • 4 yrs exp
  • English, English

I'm Felicia I have been babysitting and nannying for the past 12 years. I have experience with newborn babies because I’m a mum of 2 beautiful girls, but they stay with my mom now. I have nannied for two families, one with a 2-year-old girl and 5-year-old boy, and one with an 8-year-old boy and 12-year-old girl. Both jobs involved after school care (and some before school mornings) driving around to sports, friends houses, errands, helping with homework, cooking meals, etc. I have also done overnights when the parents were out of town. I worked with seniors for 3 years and was trained in CPR and First Aid. I love children; I have losts of energy and love playing games, making arts & crafts,going on errands, and just being a good positive influence in the child’s life.

  • Some College
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Willing to learn new diagnoses and care skills
  • I have experience in or knowledge of Individualized Education Programs (IEP).
  • I have a reliable vehicle
  • I am willing to drive children

Medical Licenses and Certifications

  • Patient Care Aide
  • CBRF CERTIFIED
  • Medical Assistant

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Arthritis Juvenile Idiopathic
  • Asthma
  • Bed-Wetting (Enuresis)
  • Diabetes Insipidus
  • Headache/Migraine
  • Hearing Impairment or Loss
  • Hepatitis
  • Sleep Disorders
  • Stroke
  • Alzeimas/demential
  • Anxiety Disorder
  • Attention-Deficit (Hyperactivity) Disorder
  • Bipolar Disorder, Childhood/Manic Depressive Disorder

Medication Administration

  • Otic Ear Drop
  • Inhaled Inhaler
  • Enteric Into Stomach via G Tube, J Tube
  • Oral Swallowed by mouth in form of pill, liquid, lozenge, tablet, gel

Experience or training in the following Medical/Healthcare Skills

  • Ambulation With or Without Cane/Walker
  • Oral Care
  • Bed Baths/Shower Assistance
  • Bed Pan/Bedside Commode
  • Proper Body Lifting Mechanics
  • Mobilization Exercises (Range of Motion)
  • Feeding (J Tube, G Tube)
  • Wound Care/Cleaning & Changing Dressings
  • Obtain/Monitor Vital Signs
  • Managing Medical Care Plan for a Patient/Client
  • Taking Client to Medical Appointments and Effectively Communicating with Medical Professionals and Family

Job Type

  • Scheduled

My Availability Until 03/19/2015

  • Weekday Daytime (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After school)
  • Weekday Overnight