Invite to Apply

GENET S.

  • 15-25/hr
  • 4 yrs exp
  • English

Good afternoon :) My name is Genet and I am a 23 year old college student moving to los angeles early next month. A little background about me: I was a full time nursing student until last year when a close family member passed away I didn't want to be in a hospital setting anymore. My first love has been music ever since I was little and the only jobs i've ever really had were working with kids so I decided to go back to school for teaching to be an elementary school music teacher! I worked at Easter Seals non profit organization for a little over 2 years working with children with mental and behavioral disabilities. From there I worked at Kids R Kids preschool and child care center for almost two years as well. I also baby sit and have nannied for a few families here in las vegas too! Trying to find a new family in Los Angeles to become apart of as I set my next goal and move forward in my music and educational career. Please take a look at my profile and let me know if I am suitable for you and your family, thank you for your time! :) peace~ Genet

  • Some College
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Willing to learn new diagnoses and care skills
  • I have experience in or knowledge of Individualized Education Programs (IEP).
  • I have a reliable vehicle
  • I am willing to drive children

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cancer
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Diabetes Type 2
  • Epilepsy (Seizure Disorder)
  • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
  • Food Allergy
  • Attention-Deficit (Hyperactivity) Disorder
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder
  • Down Syndrome

Experience or training in the following Medical/Healthcare Skills

  • Blood Glucose Testing/Emergency Plan
  • Feeding (J Tube, G Tube)
  • Special Medical Diets
  • Food Allergies

Job Type

  • Scheduled, Summer

My Availability Until 09/01/2014

  • Weekday Early Mornings (Before school)
  • Weekday Daytime (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After school)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekday Overnight
  • Weekend Daytime