Invite to Apply

Maria R.

  • 15-20/hr
  • 15+ yrs exp
  • English

My name is Maria and I am 42yrs old. I have been taken care of children more that 30yrs. I am a non-smoker, get along well with pets, and have been trained in CPR and First Aid. I also have a clean driving record with my own reliable transportation. I enjoy kids of all ages. I like to encourge music, arts and crafts, and educational activies when I'm with the children. I like to read, bake, and travel. I believe imagination is an important skill that children should be encouraged to develop with structural guidance. I have a flexible schedule, I do take last minute requests.

  • Some College
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Willing to learn new diagnoses and care skills
  • I have experience in or knowledge of Individualized Education Programs (IEP).
  • I have a reliable vehicle
  • I am willing to drive children

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Asthma
  • Auditory Processing Disorder
  • Diabetes Type 2
  • Food Allergy
  • Headache/Migraine
  • Hearing Impairment or Loss
  • Obesity, Childhood
  • Learning Disability

Medication Administration

  • Opthalmic Eye Drop and Ointment
  • Otic Ear Drop
  • Inhaled Inhaler
  • Rectal Suppositories
  • Oral Swallowed by mouth in form of pill, liquid, lozenge, tablet, gel
  • Emergency Medication Administration (EpiPen, Glucose Gel, Rectal Suppository, Sublingual)

Experience or training in the following Medical/Healthcare Skills

  • Special Medical Diets
  • Wound Care/Cleaning & Changing Dressings
  • Obtain/Monitor Vital Signs
  • Managing Medical Care Plan for a Patient/Client
  • Food Allergies
  • Taking Client to Medical Appointments and Effectively Communicating with Medical Professionals and Family

Job Type

  • Occasional, Scheduled

My Availability Until 04/20/2015

  • Weekday Early Mornings (Before school)
  • Weekday Daytime (M - F)
  • Weekday Overnight
  • Weekend Daytime
  • Weekend Evening
  • Weekend Overnight