Invite to Apply

Ashley P.

  • 5-30/hr
  • 10 yrs exp
  • English

My name is Ashley and I'm a very family oriented 20 year old. I absolutely love kids and spending my time with them. Patience is a strong trait of mine as well as being organized, caring, and honest. I'm a big fan of outdoor activities, arts and crafts, and sports. I have many years of experience working with kids. I've cared for children anywhere from newborns to teenagers. I have experience with special needs and multiples as well. I would love to help you and your family.

  • Some College
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Willing to learn new diagnoses and care skills
  • I have experience in or knowledge of Individualized Education Programs (IEP).
  • I am willing to drive children

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Asthma
  • Burns
  • Concussion
  • Epilepsy (Seizure Disorder)
  • Expressive-Receptive Language Disorder
  • Food Allergy
  • Headache/Migraine
  • Movement Disorder
  • Obesity, Childhood
  • Speech-Language Disorder
  • Anorexia Nervosa
  • Anxiety Disorder
  • Attention-Deficit (Hyperactivity) Disorder
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder
  • Bipolar Disorder, Childhood/Manic Depressive Disorder
  • Down Syndrome

Medication Administration

  • Opthalmic Eye Drop and Ointment
  • Inhaled Inhaler
  • Enteric Into Stomach via G Tube, J Tube
  • Oral Swallowed by mouth in form of pill, liquid, lozenge, tablet, gel
  • Emergency Medication Administration (EpiPen, Glucose Gel, Rectal Suppository, Sublingual)

Experience or training in the following Medical/Healthcare Skills

  • Oral Care
  • Bed Baths/Shower Assistance
  • Proper Body Lifting Mechanics
  • Mobilization Exercises (Range of Motion)
  • Feeding (J Tube, G Tube)
  • Asthma Procedures/Emergency Plan
  • Wound Care/Cleaning & Changing Dressings
  • Seizure Procedures/Emergency Plan
  • Food Allergies

Job Type

  • Scheduled

My Availability Until 12/20/2015

  • Weekday Early Mornings (Before school)
  • Weekday Daytime (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After school)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekday Overnight
  • Weekend Daytime
  • Weekend Evening
  • Weekend Overnight