Invite to Apply

Natalie W.

  • 10-15/hr
  • 9 yrs exp
  • English

I have been working with kids for about 9 years. First, as a summer nanny/nursery aide and then at my school's elementary campus in their after-school program as a TA (for 4 years). I have worked with kids from ages newborn to 11 years and have experience in working in a camp setting, school setting, nursery, and in the home. I have a creative spirit and believe in nourishing creative genius in all kids that I watch. My work speaks for itself. Excellent references are available! I will also be able to cook and do light household cleaning/laundry if needed. I look forward to hearing from you! "The creative adult is the child who has survived."

  • Some College
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Willing to learn new diagnoses and care skills

Medical Licenses and Certifications

  • Certified Nursing Assistant

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Diabetes Type 1
  • Diabetes Type 2
  • Movement Disorder
  • Attention-Deficit (Hyperactivity) Disorder

Medication Administration

  • Inhaled Inhaler
  • Oral Swallowed by mouth in form of pill, liquid, lozenge, tablet, gel

Experience or training in the following Medical/Healthcare Skills

  • Oral Care
  • Bed Baths/Shower Assistance
  • Bed Pan/Bedside Commode
  • Blood Glucose Testing/Emergency Plan
  • Proper Body Lifting Mechanics
  • Asthma Procedures/Emergency Plan
  • Special Medical Diets
  • Obtain/Monitor Vital Signs

Job Type

  • Occasional, Scheduled

My Availability Until 02/01/2017

  • Weekday Early Mornings (Before school)
  • Weekday Daytime (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After school)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekday Overnight
  • Weekend Daytime
  • Weekend Evening
  • Weekend Overnight