Invite to Apply

Madison S.

  • 10-50/hr
  • 7 yrs exp
  • English

My name is Madison, i'm 18 years old and I just recently graduated last year from Gilbert High School. In high school I spent my time not only focusing on grades and being on honor roll, but also being a Varsity Cheerleader for two years, and participating in my schools newspaper. I have grown up around children always around me, as well as my three nieces and two nephews who I adore! Children have always been my passion, and I'd love the opportunity to love and care for as many as possible until I have my day to have my own.

  • High School
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Willing to learn new diagnoses and care skills
  • I have experience in or knowledge of Individualized Education Programs (IEP).
  • I have a reliable vehicle
  • I am willing to drive children

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Asthma
  • Concussion
  • Epilepsy (Seizure Disorder)
  • Anxiety Disorder
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder
  • Depression, Childhood
  • Down Syndrome
  • Learning Disability
  • Panic Disorder

Medication Administration

  • Opthalmic Eye Drop and Ointment
  • Otic Ear Drop
  • Nebulized Therapy Breathing Treatment
  • Inhaled Inhaler
  • Oral Swallowed by mouth in form of pill, liquid, lozenge, tablet, gel
  • Emergency Medication Administration (EpiPen, Glucose Gel, Rectal Suppository, Sublingual)

Experience or training in the following Medical/Healthcare Skills

  • Wound Care/Cleaning & Changing Dressings
  • Food Allergies
  • Taking Client to Medical Appointments and Effectively Communicating with Medical Professionals and Family

Job Type

  • Scheduled

My Availability Until 10/07/2016

  • Weekday Early Mornings (Before school)
  • Weekday Daytime (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After school)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekday Overnight
  • Weekend Daytime
  • Weekend Evening
  • Weekend Overnight