Invite to Apply

Angela F.

  • 5-15/hr
  • 5 yrs exp
  • English

Angela’s Bio Hello! I'm Angela, my husband and I have been trying to get pregnant for two years so we took my doctors advice and stopped working in November to eliminate some stress, but I still want to do something productive so I started watching kiddos! I have worked at a behavioral health clinic in the after school program for foster children. Working on homework with them as well being a support system for them. I also worked as a rehabilitation specialist for autistic children and children with different behavioral needs. I love kids of all ages and worked at my church as a Sunday school teacher for the 2-5-year-olds. I currently have 2 kids I watch full time who are 4 & 5 years old, and two part time 5-year-olds. We work on aged based workbooks, flash cards, games and crafts. We also spend time using our imaginations outside at the park and riding bikes. We would love to have someone else to play with us!

  • Bachelors
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Willing to learn new diagnoses and care skills
  • I have experience in or knowledge of Individualized Education Programs (IEP).
  • I have a reliable vehicle

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Childhood Apraxia of Speech
  • Attention-Deficit (Hyperactivity) Disorder
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder

Medication Administration

  • Oral Swallowed by mouth in form of pill, liquid, lozenge, tablet, gel

Job Type

  • Occasional, Scheduled, Summer

My Availability Until 06/20/2014

  • Weekday Daytime (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After school)