Invite to Apply

Kendall L.

  • 5-20/hr
  • 8 yrs exp
  • English, German

Hello! My names Kendall, I live in Englewood Colorado and I'm 18 years old. As a sister, cousin, and babysitter I have much experience taking care of children all ages. I'm very friendly, outgoing, and fun! I love kids, pets, and nature. Being outdoors is a huge part of my life and I like to show kids the importance of our environment, the animals, and the fun of being active. I also love arts, crafts, and cooking and would like to incorporate those things into my sitting as well. Thanks for looking at my profile! Have a great day :)

  • High School
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Willing to learn new diagnoses and care skills
  • I have experience in or knowledge of Individualized Education Programs (IEP).
  • I have a reliable vehicle
  • I am willing to drive children

Teaching Licenses and Certifications

  • I have worked a lot with autism and special needs kids but do not have any certifications

Behavioral/Mental Health Licenses and Certifications

  • I like to do energy healings, sound therapies, herbal remedies, and art therapies. I only have Jyorei (energy healing) certification.

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Asthma
  • Bed-Wetting (Enuresis)
  • Concussion
  • Diabetes Type 1
  • Diabetes Type 2
  • Dyslexia
  • Food Allergy
  • Headache/Migraine
  • Lactose Intolerance
  • Movement Disorder
  • Muscular Dystrophy
  • Obesity, Childhood
  • Speech-Language Disorder
  • Traumatic Brain Injury
  • Anxiety Disorder
  • Asberger Syndrome
  • Attention-Deficit (Hyperactivity) Disorder
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder
  • Binge -Eating Disorder
  • Bipolar Disorder, Childhood/Manic Depressive Disorder
  • Depression, Childhood
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dysthymia (Low Grade Depression)
  • Learning Disability
  • Mental Retardation
  • Multisystem Developmental Disorder
  • Nonverbal Learning Disorder
  • Passive-Aggressive Personality Disorder
  • Phobia
  • Schizoid Personality Disorder
  • Schizotypal Personality Disorder

Medication Administration

  • Opthalmic Eye Drop and Ointment
  • Otic Ear Drop
  • Nebulized Therapy Breathing Treatment
  • Inhaled Inhaler
  • Oral Swallowed by mouth in form of pill, liquid, lozenge, tablet, gel
  • Emergency Medication Administration (EpiPen, Glucose Gel, Rectal Suppository, Sublingual)

Experience or training in the following Medical/Healthcare Skills

  • Oral Care
  • Bed Baths/Shower Assistance
  • Bed Pan/Bedside Commode
  • Mobilization Exercises (Range of Motion)
  • Asthma Procedures/Emergency Plan
  • Special Medical Diets
  • Managing Medical Care Plan for a Patient/Client
  • Food Allergies
  • Taking Client to Medical Appointments and Effectively Communicating with Medical Professionals and Family

Job Type

  • Occasional, Scheduled, Summer

My Availability Until 09/06/2015

  • Weekday Early Mornings (Before school)
  • Weekday Daytime (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After school)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekday Overnight
  • Weekend Daytime
  • Weekend Evening
  • Weekend Overnight