Invite to Apply

Kiara M.

  • 10-15/hr
  • 1 yrs exp
  • English, French

I am relatively young, I am 18. But I am the second oldest of six children, so I know what it is like to be cared for and how to care for others. I've worked a seasonal job as a coach for 11-12 and 12-14 year old girls. The coaching experience kept me active, physically and mentally, in learning myself how to teach others. I received First Aid Responder and CPR cerification because of that job; in sports injuries alomst seem inevitable. I also have nannied before for neighbors, church members, and even a former school teacher. I just enjoy and love working with all kids.

  • High School
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Willing to learn new diagnoses and care skills
  • I have experience in or knowledge of Individualized Education Programs (IEP).
  • I have a reliable vehicle
  • I am willing to drive children

Medical Licenses and Certifications

  • First Aid Responder and CPR

Medication Administration

  • Opthalmic Eye Drop and Ointment
  • Otic Ear Drop
  • Nebulized Therapy Breathing Treatment
  • Inhaled Inhaler
  • Emergency Medication Administration (EpiPen, Glucose Gel, Rectal Suppository, Sublingual)

Experience or training in the following Medical/Healthcare Skills

  • Proper Body Lifting Mechanics
  • Mobilization Exercises (Range of Motion)
  • Asthma Procedures/Emergency Plan
  • Wound Care/Cleaning & Changing Dressings
  • Obtain/Monitor Vital Signs
  • Seizure Procedures/Emergency Plan
  • Oxygen Administration
  • Food Allergies
  • Taking Client to Medical Appointments and Effectively Communicating with Medical Professionals and Family

Job Type

  • Occasional, Summer

My Availability Until 07/11/2014

  • Weekday Early Mornings (Before school)
  • Weekday Daytime (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings