Invite to Apply

Maria S.

  • 5/hr
  • 1 yrs exp
  • English, Spanish

I have babysitter my whole life since the age of 9 I have two younger sister that I took care of due to my parents working all the time I took care of them at 3 months old and the littlest one would call me mom. I have a lot of patience and seem to understand children. I love giving them everything they want to be happy due to the childhood I never recieved because od my parents. I like singing, dancing, cooking, readibg, and excersing. I'm a very ourfoing person.

  • High School
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Willing to learn new diagnoses and care skills
  • I have experience in or knowledge of Individualized Education Programs (IEP).

Medical Licenses and Certifications

  • Physical Therapy Assistant

Teaching Licenses and Certifications

  • Academic and Behavioral Strategist
  • Emotional and Behavioral Disorders
  • Early Childhood Special Education
  • Learning Disabilities

Behavioral/Mental Health Licenses and Certifications

  • Behavioral Health Technician
  • Mental Health Behavioral Aide
  • Mental Health Rehabilitation Technician
  • Mental Health Technician
  • Art Therapist
  • Behavioral Analyst
  • Music Therapist

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Asthma
  • Cancer
  • Childhood Apraxia of Speech
  • Food Allergy
  • Headache/Migraine
  • Hearing Impairment or Loss
  • Obesity, Childhood
  • Sleep Disorders
  • Anorexia Nervosa
  • Anxiety Disorder
  • Attention-Deficit (Hyperactivity) Disorder
  • Binge -Eating Disorder
  • Bipolar Disorder, Childhood/Manic Depressive Disorder
  • Bulemia Nervosa
  • Depression, Childhood
  • Down Syndrome
  • Learning Disability
  • Major Depressive Disorder
  • Mental Retardation
  • Panic Disorder
  • Phobia
  • Separation Anxiety Disorder
  • Seriously Emotionally Disturbed

Medication Administration

  • Nebulized Therapy Breathing Treatment
  • Inhaled Inhaler
  • Oral Swallowed by mouth in form of pill, liquid, lozenge, tablet, gel

Experience or training in the following Medical/Healthcare Skills

  • Oral Care
  • Bed Baths/Shower Assistance
  • Feeding (J Tube, G Tube)
  • Asthma Procedures/Emergency Plan
  • Special Medical Diets
  • Wound Care/Cleaning & Changing Dressings
  • Food Allergies

Job Type

  • Scheduled

My Availability Until 05/17/2015

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekend Daytime
  • Weekend Evening