Invite to Apply

adriana m.

  • 5-20/hr
  • 3 yrs exp
  • English

I am 19 years old I might be young but I am very experienced I am CPR certified as well as first aid I've worked with special needs children and all ages from 0-10 years old. I love children and children seem to love me.

  • High School
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Willing to learn new diagnoses and care skills
  • I have experience in or knowledge of Individualized Education Programs (IEP).
  • I have a reliable vehicle
  • I am willing to drive children

Medical Licenses and Certifications

  • Patient Care Aide

Teaching Licenses and Certifications

  • Learning Disabilities

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Asthma
  • Diabetes Type 1
  • Diabetes Type 2
  • Dyslexia
  • Food Allergy
  • Movement Disorder
  • Obesity, Childhood
  • Sickle Cell Anemia
  • Sleep Disorders
  • Anxiety Disorder
  • Depression, Childhood
  • Learning Disability

Medication Administration

  • Opthalmic Eye Drop and Ointment
  • Inhaled Inhaler
  • Rectal Suppositories
  • Oral Swallowed by mouth in form of pill, liquid, lozenge, tablet, gel
  • Emergency Medication Administration (EpiPen, Glucose Gel, Rectal Suppository, Sublingual)

Experience or training in the following Medical/Healthcare Skills

  • Bed Baths/Shower Assistance
  • Blood Glucose Testing/Emergency Plan
  • Wound Care/Cleaning & Changing Dressings
  • Obtain/Monitor Vital Signs
  • Food Allergies
  • Taking Client to Medical Appointments and Effectively Communicating with Medical Professionals and Family

Job Type

  • Occasional, Scheduled

My Availability Until 11/09/2015

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekday Overnight
  • Weekend Daytime
  • Weekend Evening
  • Weekend Overnight