Invite to Apply

Anissa C.

  • 10-15/hr
  • 4 yrs exp
  • English, Spanish

Hello, everyone. My name is Anissa. I have been working with children for four years. I am easygoing, dependable and responsible. As a sitter, I am careful, loving and nurturing. Safety is my top priority. I am a student attending the Alamo Colleges and am pursuing a Biology degree. For two years, my major was Early Childhood Development. I have taken (ECD) curriculum classes such as general child development, infant and toddler, child psychology, and lifespan growth & development. I began working with young children as a recreational gymnastics instructor. I would teach children the ages of 3-15 years old. I would teach recreational pre-k gymnastics, girls basic gymnastics, pre-competitive acrobatics and competitive acrobatic gymnastics. I absolutely love teaching! It is my passion. I have learned that the bond created by coach and child is what I truly enjoy from coaching. Throughout my care-taking experience, I have cared for children from the ages of 6 months through 11 years old. I enjoy watching movies with the kids, doing arts and crafts, teaching basics such as colors, shapes and numbers and building forts. I have worked for a child care center in the past so organizing activities is fun for me. Feel free to leave me a message, if you are interested in me watching your children or pets.

  • Some College
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Willing to learn new diagnoses and care skills
  • I have a reliable vehicle

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Asthma
  • Headache/Migraine
  • Obesity, Childhood
  • Anorexia Nervosa
  • Binge -Eating Disorder
  • Depression, Childhood

Job Type

  • Occasional, Scheduled, Summer

My Availability Until 03/18/2015

  • Weekday Afternoons (After school)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekend Daytime
  • Weekend Evening
  • Weekend Overnight