Invite to Apply

Sally N.

  • 15-25/hr
  • 1 yrs exp
  • English, Spanish

I am a housewife who is searching for part-time work that is rewarding and challenging. Being a nanny is a very important part of helping moms who need extra help. My schedule is flexible. I am a registered nurse with experience in all ages of patients. I have performed hospital, clinic, to include intensive care work. If you wish I can send a photo if you are interested in my eligibility to perform the duties so far. Thanks for your time and consideration. I speak mainly English, plus conversational French and Spanish. I have references on hand for your perusal.

  • Graduate
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Willing to learn new diagnoses and care skills
  • I have experience in or knowledge of Individualized Education Programs (IEP).
  • I have a reliable vehicle
  • I am willing to drive children

Medical Licenses and Certifications

  • Registered Nurse

Teaching Licenses and Certifications

  • Substitute Teacher
  • Developmental Disabilities
  • Emotional and Behavioral Disorders

Behavioral/Mental Health Licenses and Certifications

  • Psychiatric Mental Health Nurse

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Asthma
  • Bed-Wetting (Enuresis)
  • Bell's Palsy
  • Burns
  • Cancer
  • Celiac Disease
  • Concussion
  • Croup
  • Dermatitis all types
  • Diabetes Type 1
  • Diabetes Type 2
  • Epilepsy (Seizure Disorder)
  • Failure to Thrive
  • Food Allergy
  • Gastroesophageal Reflux Disease (GERD)
  • Guillain-Barre Syndrome
  • Headache/Migraine
  • Hearing Impairment or Loss
  • HIV
  • Hydrocephalus
  • Hypothyroidism Disorder
  • Legg-Calve Perthes Disease (Coxa Plana)
  • Lupus Erythematosus, Systemic
  • Lymphedema
  • Multiple Sclerosis
  • Obesity, Childhood
  • Paralysis
  • Renal Failure
  • Spinal Cord Injury
  • Stroke
  • Taste and Smell Disorder
  • Traumatic Brain Injury

Medication Administration

  • Opthalmic Eye Drop and Ointment
  • Otic Ear Drop
  • Intravenous Infusion and Injection
  • Nebulized Therapy Breathing Treatment
  • Inhaled Inhaler
  • Enteric Into Stomach via G Tube, J Tube
  • Rectal Suppositories
  • Injections; Intramuscular, Subcutaneous, Intradermal
  • Oral Swallowed by mouth in form of pill, liquid, lozenge, tablet, gel
  • Emergency Medication Administration (EpiPen, Glucose Gel, Rectal Suppository, Sublingual)

Experience or training in the following Medical/Healthcare Skills

  • Ambulation With or Without Cane/Walker
  • Oral Care
  • Bed Baths/Shower Assistance
  • Bed Pan/Bedside Commode
  • Orthopedic Hardware
  • Blood Glucose Testing/Emergency Plan
  • Proper Body Lifting Mechanics
  • Mobilization Exercises (Range of Motion)
  • Feeding (J Tube, G Tube)
  • Asthma Procedures/Emergency Plan
  • Special Medical Diets
  • IV Placement/Monitoring
  • Wound Care/Cleaning & Changing Dressings
  • Obtain/Monitor Vital Signs
  • Seizure Procedures/Emergency Plan
  • Managing Medical Care Plan for a Patient/Client
  • Oxygen Administration
  • Food Allergies
  • Taking Client to Medical Appointments and Effectively Communicating with Medical Professionals and Family
  • Handicap Accessible Vehicle (Loading/Unloading Client & Equipment)

Job Type

  • Occasional, Scheduled

My Availability Until 02/14/2015

  • Weekday Early Mornings (Before school)
  • Weekday Daytime (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After school)
  • Weekend Daytime