Invite to Apply

Josie W.

  • 10-20/hr
  • 12 yrs exp
  • English

Hello! My name is Josie Warren and I'd be delighted to help you out! I am 24 and just graduated from James Madison University this past May. I just moved to Austin on September 19th so I'm new to the area. I have a ton of experience with kids of all ages! I've been babysitting since I was about 13 years old. I also have tutored kids of all ages. I'd be happy to meet with you before for an interview to make you feel 100% comfortable! I love working with children and would be delighted if you considered hiring me!

  • Bachelors
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Willing to learn new diagnoses and care skills
  • I have experience in or knowledge of Individualized Education Programs (IEP).
  • I have a reliable vehicle
  • I am willing to drive children

Teaching Licenses and Certifications

  • Developmental Disabilities
  • Emotional and Behavioral Disorders
  • Early Childhood Special Education
  • Learning Disabilities

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Asthma
  • Auditory Processing Disorder
  • Bed-Wetting (Enuresis)
  • Concussion
  • Dyslexia
  • Food Allergy
  • Headache/Migraine
  • Obesity, Childhood
  • Sleep Disorders
  • Adjustment Disorder, Childhood
  • Anxiety Disorder
  • Attention-Deficit (Hyperactivity) Disorder
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder
  • Binge -Eating Disorder
  • Bipolar Disorder, Childhood/Manic Depressive Disorder
  • Depression, Childhood
  • Down Syndrome
  • Learning Disability
  • Major Depressive Disorder
  • Mental Retardation
  • Obsessive-Compulsive Disorder
  • Panic Disorder
  • Reactive Attachment Disorder
  • Separation Anxiety Disorder

Medication Administration

  • Opthalmic Eye Drop and Ointment
  • Otic Ear Drop
  • Inhaled Inhaler
  • Oral Swallowed by mouth in form of pill, liquid, lozenge, tablet, gel
  • Emergency Medication Administration (EpiPen, Glucose Gel, Rectal Suppository, Sublingual)

Experience or training in the following Medical/Healthcare Skills

  • Oral Care
  • Bed Baths/Shower Assistance
  • Bed Pan/Bedside Commode
  • Mobilization Exercises (Range of Motion)
  • Feeding (J Tube, G Tube)
  • Asthma Procedures/Emergency Plan
  • Special Medical Diets
  • Wound Care/Cleaning & Changing Dressings
  • Food Allergies
  • Taking Client to Medical Appointments and Effectively Communicating with Medical Professionals and Family

Job Type

  • Occasional, Scheduled

My Availability Until 12/27/2014

  • Weekend Daytime
  • Weekend Evening
  • Weekend Overnight