Invite to Apply

Chona D.

  • 20-35/hr
  • 10 yrs exp
  • English, English

I am a religious mother of four boys aged 10, 9, 8 and 6 that I'm raising to be great gentlemen. They all go to school and I pick them up from school at 3:30pm. I just recently got widowed and I stopped working last August to spend more time with my kids and focus more on their academics. My boys love to play with other kids, so I think babysitting some fellow parents' kids after school would be a good job for me as my kids will enjoy their company as well. I love kids and their well being and happiness has always been my priority. Fellow parents, I can't be staying in your houses to watch your kids, but I can have them here in my house and do some kids stuff. I do take my boys to parks whenever they want. But most of the time, they prefer coming home right after class, do their homework and enjoy their play time. I can help your kids with their school homework as well if necessary. Kids have to be kids. Good guidance, love and care are what they need. I can only attend to people who are not very far from where we live.

  • Associates
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Willing to learn new diagnoses and care skills
  • I have a reliable vehicle
  • I am willing to drive children

Experience or training in the following Medical/Healthcare Skills

  • Oral Care
  • Bed Baths/Shower Assistance

Job Type

  • Occasional, Scheduled, Summer

My Availability Until 12/03/2014

  • Weekday Daytime (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After school)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekday Overnight
  • Weekend Daytime
  • Weekend Evening
  • Weekend Overnight