Invite to Apply

Diana M.

  • 10-25/hr
  • 10 yrs exp
  • Spanish, English

Latina babysitter college. Specialist in PSYCHOSOCIAL development of children. For years, I have had communication with children and young people of all ages. I have some certifications that I have made here in Houston. 1. First Aid, 2. CPR and 3. Babysitter. I have enough skills to bring about change in bad habits of children. I can be an excellent teacher of the Spanish language. I have college degree in Psychology in my country Mexico. Currently taking classes to improve my English communication. I'm on the third level.

  • Graduate
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Willing to learn new diagnoses and care skills
  • I have experience in or knowledge of Individualized Education Programs (IEP).
  • I have a reliable vehicle
  • I am willing to drive children

Medical Licenses and Certifications

  • Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation Current
  • Emergency Medical Technician
  • Patient Care Aide
  • Speech Language Pathology Assistant
  • babysitter

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Adjustment Disorder, Childhood
  • Anorexia Nervosa
  • Anxiety Disorder
  • Attention-Deficit (Hyperactivity) Disorder
  • Binge -Eating Disorder
  • Bipolar Disorder, Childhood/Manic Depressive Disorder
  • Bulemia Nervosa
  • Conduct Disorder
  • Depression, Childhood

Medication Administration

  • Opthalmic Eye Drop and Ointment
  • Otic Ear Drop
  • Intravenous Infusion and Injection
  • Nebulized Therapy Breathing Treatment
  • Inhaled Inhaler
  • Rectal Suppositories
  • Injections; Intramuscular, Subcutaneous, Intradermal
  • Oral Swallowed by mouth in form of pill, liquid, lozenge, tablet, gel
  • Emergency Medication Administration (EpiPen, Glucose Gel, Rectal Suppository, Sublingual)

Experience or training in the following Medical/Healthcare Skills

  • Obtain/Monitor Vital Signs
  • Managing Medical Care Plan for a Patient/Client
  • Oxygen Administration
  • Taking Client to Medical Appointments and Effectively Communicating with Medical Professionals and Family

Job Type

  • Occasional, Scheduled, Summer

My Availability Until 12/31/2014

  • Weekday Early Mornings (Before school)
  • Weekday Daytime (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After school)