Invite to Apply

chelsea I.

  • 10-30/hr
  • 15+ yrs exp
  • English

My name is Chelsea. I am 20 Years old. I am a current college student and I live in Houston, TX. I have a lot of experience with children including special needs kids. My brother is Autistic, and so I know exactly how to work with them but also including friends around us with special needs kids. I am also CPR certified. I am fun to be around and I just love babies and kids in General.

  • Some College
  • Willing to learn new diagnoses and care skills
  • I have experience in or knowledge of Individualized Education Programs (IEP).
  • I have a reliable vehicle
  • I am willing to drive children

Teaching Licenses and Certifications

  • Autism Spectrum Disorder Certificate

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Arthritis Juvenile Idiopathic
  • Diabetes Type 1
  • Diabetes Type 2
  • Dyslexia
  • Stroke
  • Anxiety Disorder
  • Asberger Syndrome
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder
  • Down Syndrome

Medication Administration

  • Oral Swallowed by mouth in form of pill, liquid, lozenge, tablet, gel

Experience or training in the following Medical/Healthcare Skills

  • Ambulation With or Without Cane/Walker
  • Oral Care
  • Blood Glucose Testing/Emergency Plan
  • Seizure Procedures/Emergency Plan
  • Managing Medical Care Plan for a Patient/Client
  • Food Allergies
  • Taking Client to Medical Appointments and Effectively Communicating with Medical Professionals and Family

Job Type

  • Occasional, Scheduled, Summer

My Availability Until 06/17/2016

  • Weekday Daytime (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After school)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekday Overnight
  • Weekend Daytime
  • Weekend Evening
  • Weekend Overnight