Invite to Apply

Caitlan W.

  • 20-30/hr
  • 10 yrs exp
  • English

I have cared for and worked with kids for over 10 years in several different capacities. Starting at 13 I was a nanny for a family with 3 children, ages 3-7. I worked full time for the family during the summer for 4 years keeping the kids, doing light housework, meal prep, and once I could drive … driving the kids to their activities. I have been a babysitter since I was 12 years old, and have kept kids of literally all ages. In 2009 I started working for a summer camp in Arkansas, and served a camp counselor for 5 years. During my time there I was charged management of kids, counselors, and making sure everyone was well taken care of and safe. In addition, as a camp counselor each week I was in charge of a cabin of 12-13 girls, and was fully in charge of making sure they were on time, safe, having fun, and fed. In 2013 I started working for a non-profit in Houston called Playworks. I serve this incrediable organization as program coordinator (also known as recess coach). I work in a low-income school, and each day oversee the 1,200+ kids that come outside to the playground. My job is to teach new and exciting games to the kids, promote safe play, and make sure that each child knows how special they are!

  • Bachelors
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Willing to learn new diagnoses and care skills
  • I have experience in or knowledge of Individualized Education Programs (IEP).
  • I have a reliable vehicle
  • I am willing to drive children

Medical Licenses and Certifications

  • CPR/First Aid Certified

Teaching Licenses and Certifications

  • General Education Teacher
  • Early Childhood Special Education

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Burns
  • Food Allergy
  • Headache/Migraine
  • Obesity, Childhood
  • Asberger Syndrome
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder
  • Down Syndrome
  • Learning Disability
  • Mental Retardation

Medication Administration

  • Inhaled Inhaler
  • Oral Swallowed by mouth in form of pill, liquid, lozenge, tablet, gel
  • Emergency Medication Administration (EpiPen, Glucose Gel, Rectal Suppository, Sublingual)

Experience or training in the following Medical/Healthcare Skills

  • Food Allergies

Job Type

  • Summer

My Availability Until 08/15/2014

  • Weekday Early Mornings (Before school)
  • Weekday Daytime (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After school)
  • Weekday Evenings