Invite to Apply

Carmella D.

  • 15-25/hr
  • 3 yrs exp
  • English

Hello, my name is Carmella, I am 46 years old. I am seeking a full-time nanny position. I am an experienced mother and as a mother nurturing comes natural to me. My children are both grown and are away attending college. I am a caring, responsible, nurturing and dependable person. I am also energetic, positive, hardworking, trustworthy and most importantly a patient person. I am qualified and am extremely confident and comfortable with the caring for newborns to young teens. Being an active person, I find it enjoyable to take part in playtime, art projects and outdoor activities. I love creating things and helping children explore their imagination. I enjoy reading, engaging in imaginative play, dancing and singing with the kids. With me your children will have fun, playing and learning rather than just sitting in front of a television set. I love pets. I have a safe and reliable car, a current Texas driver's license, and am insured. I am certified in child and infant CPR. I have references as well a clean background check and clean driving record background check that I would be happy to share with you. I live in Houston, Texas. I’m enthusiastic and ready to share my love, experience, and knowledge as a nanny. .

  • Some College
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Willing to learn new diagnoses and care skills
  • I have experience in or knowledge of Individualized Education Programs (IEP).
  • I have a reliable vehicle

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Stroke

Medication Administration

  • Nebulized Therapy Breathing Treatment
  • Inhaled Inhaler
  • Oral Swallowed by mouth in form of pill, liquid, lozenge, tablet, gel
  • Emergency Medication Administration (EpiPen, Glucose Gel, Rectal Suppository, Sublingual)

Experience or training in the following Medical/Healthcare Skills

  • Blood Glucose Testing/Emergency Plan
  • Wound Care/Cleaning & Changing Dressings

Job Type

  • Scheduled

My Availability Until 03/26/2015

  • Weekday Early Mornings (Before school)
  • Weekday Daytime (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After school)
  • Weekday Evenings