Invite to Apply

Mary Amanda W.

  • 15-25/hr
  • 7 yrs exp
  • English

My name is Mary Amanda and I am 22 years old. I grew up in Shreveport, Louisiana and babysat for numerous families throughout high school, college at Texas A&M, and nursing school in Houston. I moved to Texas 3 years ago to start my college experience. I currently attend UT Health Science Center School of Nursing. This next spring semester I only have one class to take until I become an RN- BSN in May 2015. I would love to find a family to care for from January-May, whether it be part time or full time. Thank you for the consideration. I have plenty of references you may contact regarding my previous nanny jobs. Also, I am free to babysit on the occasional date night starting now!

  • Some College
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Willing to learn new diagnoses and care skills
  • I have experience in or knowledge of Individualized Education Programs (IEP).
  • I have a reliable vehicle
  • I am willing to drive children

Medical Licenses and Certifications

  • CPR. PEARS
  • Soon to be RN-BSN

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Asthma
  • Bed-Wetting (Enuresis)
  • Croup
  • Diabetes Type 1
  • Diabetes Type 2
  • Anorexia Nervosa
  • Attention-Deficit (Hyperactivity) Disorder
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder
  • Learning Disability

Medication Administration

  • Opthalmic Eye Drop and Ointment
  • Otic Ear Drop
  • Intravenous Infusion and Injection
  • Nebulized Therapy Breathing Treatment
  • Inhaled Inhaler
  • Enteric Into Stomach via G Tube, J Tube
  • Rectal Suppositories
  • Injections; Intramuscular, Subcutaneous, Intradermal
  • Oral Swallowed by mouth in form of pill, liquid, lozenge, tablet, gel
  • Emergency Medication Administration (EpiPen, Glucose Gel, Rectal Suppository, Sublingual)

Experience or training in the following Medical/Healthcare Skills

  • Ambulation With or Without Cane/Walker
  • Oral Care
  • Bed Baths/Shower Assistance
  • Bed Pan/Bedside Commode
  • Blood Glucose Testing/Emergency Plan
  • Mobilization Exercises (Range of Motion)
  • Asthma Procedures/Emergency Plan
  • Special Medical Diets
  • IV Placement/Monitoring
  • Wound Care/Cleaning & Changing Dressings
  • Obtain/Monitor Vital Signs
  • Oxygen Administration
  • Food Allergies

Job Type

  • Occasional, Scheduled

My Availability Until 06/01/2015

  • Weekday Early Mornings (Before school)
  • Weekday Daytime (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After school)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekday Overnight
  • Weekend Daytime
  • Weekend Evening
  • Weekend Overnight