Invite to Apply

Peggie A.

  • 10/hr
  • 15+ yrs exp
  • English

I am 65 years old and have been working with Little Noah Day Care for some years until the storm damage the building and the place was close down. Then we went to Kids and Company which unfortunately was also closed down. So here am I looking for a new job. I have been trained in child care and elderly care.

  • Some College
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Willing to learn new diagnoses and care skills
  • I have experience in or knowledge of Individualized Education Programs (IEP).
  • I have a reliable vehicle
  • I am willing to drive children

Medical Licenses and Certifications

  • Physical Therapy Assistant

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Asthma
  • Bed-Wetting (Enuresis)
  • Blindness
  • Diabetes Type 1
  • Diabetes Type 2
  • Encopresis (Passing Bowel Movements in pants post potty training age)
  • Hearing Impairment or Loss
  • Stroke
  • Adjustment Disorder, Childhood
  • Conduct Disorder
  • Learning Disability

Experience or training in the following Medical/Healthcare Skills

  • Ambulation With or Without Cane/Walker
  • Oral Care
  • Bed Baths/Shower Assistance
  • Bed Pan/Bedside Commode
  • Orthopedic Hardware
  • Blood Glucose Testing/Emergency Plan
  • Proper Body Lifting Mechanics
  • Mobilization Exercises (Range of Motion)
  • Feeding (J Tube, G Tube)
  • Asthma Procedures/Emergency Plan
  • Special Medical Diets
  • Wound Care/Cleaning & Changing Dressings
  • Obtain/Monitor Vital Signs
  • Seizure Procedures/Emergency Plan
  • Managing Medical Care Plan for a Patient/Client
  • Oxygen Administration
  • Taking Client to Medical Appointments and Effectively Communicating with Medical Professionals and Family
  • Handicap Accessible Vehicle (Loading/Unloading Client & Equipment)

Job Type

  • Scheduled

My Availability Until 01/10/2015

  • Weekday Daytime (M - F)