Invite to Apply

Joylun S.

  • 10-15/hr
  • 6 yrs exp
  • English

I am currently a 20 yr old college student who has taken care of children all her life. It started as watching my three younger siblings to babysitting for parent I meet at work. I work with children daily, from the age of 5 to 10, being an after-school care worker at my youngest brothers school. I am dedicated and I really do love kids.

  • Some College
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Willing to learn new diagnoses and care skills
  • I have a reliable vehicle
  • I am willing to drive children

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Asthma
  • Concussion
  • Food Allergy
  • Headache/Migraine
  • Lactose Intolerance
  • Obesity, Childhood
  • Traumatic Brain Injury
  • Anxiety Disorder
  • Depression, Childhood
  • Learning Disability
  • Obsessive-Compulsive Disorder

Medication Administration

  • Inhaled Inhaler
  • Oral Swallowed by mouth in form of pill, liquid, lozenge, tablet, gel
  • Emergency Medication Administration (EpiPen, Glucose Gel, Rectal Suppository, Sublingual)

Experience or training in the following Medical/Healthcare Skills

  • Oxygen Administration
  • Taking Client to Medical Appointments and Effectively Communicating with Medical Professionals and Family
  • Handicap Accessible Vehicle (Loading/Unloading Client & Equipment)

Job Type

  • Scheduled, Summer

My Availability Until 08/24/2015

  • Weekday Early Mornings (Before school)
  • Weekday Daytime (M - F)
  • Weekend Daytime
  • Weekend Evening
  • Weekend Overnight