Invite to Apply

Armelle O.

  • 15/hr
  • 10 yrs exp
  • English, French

Hello, Thanks for clicking on my profile! I live in Lakeview area and would love to help. I have nannying experience from growing up in a family of 5 children. While in college, I signed up to have a host family and my host parents had 3 children. I babysat them whenever my host parents needed help and it was great seeing them grow throughout these years. I love being around children of any age and I am very patient and playful. I really enjoy seeing kids happy because it was not always the case for me when I was a child. I really put myself in the kid's shoes and if I have to roll down on the floor and be silly I am all in. I have experience picking up kids from school and providing after school care, feeding, doing homework and putting them to bed. Additionally, I have experience providing care during the day time when parents are at work or working from home. I am supper flexible and willing to work with parents. I'll clean after the kids, so their laundry and tidy up the house if need be. I have only used Urban sitter so far and I have reviews on it : https://www. urbansitter. com/app/sitter/225567/recommend Although I am from Cameroon, I have lived in several other countries so I enjoy meeting new people and social interactions. Currently applying for grad school and would like to stay in Chicago.

  • Bachelors
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Willing to learn new diagnoses and care skills
  • I have experience in or knowledge of Individualized Education Programs (IEP).

Experience or training in the following Medical/Healthcare Skills

  • Oral Care
  • Bed Baths/Shower Assistance
  • Food Allergies

Job Type

  • Occasional, Scheduled, Summer

My Availability Until 12/31/2018

  • Weekday Daytime (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After school)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekday Overnight
  • Weekend Daytime
  • Weekend Evening
  • Weekend Overnight