Invite to Apply

Andrea F.

  • 10-15/hr
  • 6 yrs exp
  • English

Hello! My name is Andrea! I'm from Washington State. I am a sophomore in a University. I'm a Health Science major with a concentration in Nursing and I plan on picking up a minor or possible double major in Psychology. I plan on becoming a Pediatric Nurse Practitioner. I have a brother with special needs, and a younger foster sister, so I have had experience taking care of children for many years. I have also taken child development courses and plan on taking more. I started babysitting for other families when I was 13. I have babysat children from as young as an infant to as old as 10. I would love to babysit kids of all ages! I have experience working with twins and children with special needs as well. I absolutely love working with children in all capacities. I've always enjoyed babysitting. I have done many different things when I've babysat, ranging from helping with homework to playing dress up. I've almost always prepared a meal for the kids I've babysat as well. I am very flexible with times and rates!

  • Some College
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Willing to learn new diagnoses and care skills
  • I have experience in or knowledge of Individualized Education Programs (IEP).

Medical Licenses and Certifications

  • I took a CNA course but was unable to take the certification test due to conflicts with schooling.

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Bed-Wetting (Enuresis)
  • Cancer
  • Croup
  • Dyslexia
  • Food Allergy
  • Heart Disease, Valvular
  • Obesity, Childhood
  • Asberger Syndrome
  • Attention-Deficit (Hyperactivity) Disorder
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder
  • Depression, Childhood
  • Dysthymia (Low Grade Depression)
  • Learning Disability
  • Mental Retardation

Medication Administration

  • Oral Swallowed by mouth in form of pill, liquid, lozenge, tablet, gel

Experience or training in the following Medical/Healthcare Skills

  • Ambulation With or Without Cane/Walker
  • Oral Care
  • Bed Baths/Shower Assistance
  • Bed Pan/Bedside Commode
  • Proper Body Lifting Mechanics
  • Mobilization Exercises (Range of Motion)
  • Special Medical Diets
  • Wound Care/Cleaning & Changing Dressings
  • Obtain/Monitor Vital Signs
  • Managing Medical Care Plan for a Patient/Client
  • Food Allergies

Job Type

  • Occasional, Scheduled, Summer

My Availability Until 03/18/2016

  • Weekday Early Mornings (Before school)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After school)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekend Daytime
  • Weekend Evening
  • Weekend Overnight