Invite to Apply

maria thereza f.

  • 15-40/hr
  • 6 yrs exp
  • Portuguese, English

I am a dedicated responsible college student. Love children and love to be able to help them and parents out in anyway I can. Was born in Brazil but have been in chicago for the past 2 years and love this city. being from brazil lets me be more creative when it comes to games and tutoring/helping ways when I am with you're child.

  • High School
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Willing to learn new diagnoses and care skills
  • I am willing to drive children

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Asthma
  • Burns
  • Cancer
  • Diabetes Type 1
  • Dyslexia
  • Food Allergy
  • Headache/Migraine
  • Heart Disease, Valvular
  • Labyrinthitis
  • Obesity, Childhood
  • Sleep Disorders
  • Adjustment Disorder, Childhood
  • Anorexia Nervosa
  • Anxiety Disorder
  • Attention-Deficit (Hyperactivity) Disorder
  • Binge -Eating Disorder
  • Bipolar Disorder, Childhood/Manic Depressive Disorder
  • Bulemia Nervosa
  • Depression, Childhood
  • Dysthymia (Low Grade Depression)
  • Learning Disability
  • Major Depressive Disorder
  • Obsessive-Compulsive Disorder
  • Panic Disorder
  • Paranoid Personality Disorder
  • Passive-Aggressive Personality Disorder
  • Phobia
  • Reactive Attachment Disorder
  • Selective Mutism
  • Separation Anxiety Disorder
  • Seriously Emotionally Disturbed

Medication Administration

  • Otic Ear Drop
  • Nebulized Therapy Breathing Treatment
  • Inhaled Inhaler
  • Oral Swallowed by mouth in form of pill, liquid, lozenge, tablet, gel
  • Emergency Medication Administration (EpiPen, Glucose Gel, Rectal Suppository, Sublingual)

Experience or training in the following Medical/Healthcare Skills

  • Bed Baths/Shower Assistance
  • Orthopedic Hardware
  • Proper Body Lifting Mechanics
  • Asthma Procedures/Emergency Plan
  • Special Medical Diets
  • Obtain/Monitor Vital Signs
  • Food Allergies
  • Taking Client to Medical Appointments and Effectively Communicating with Medical Professionals and Family

Job Type

  • Occasional, Scheduled

My Availability Until 12/18/2015

  • Weekday Afternoons (After school)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekday Overnight
  • Weekend Daytime