Invite to Apply

Brenda W.

  • 15-20/hr
  • 5 yrs exp
  • English, Spanish

I have always loved taking care of younger children. My sister was born when I was 9 years old and it was my absolute favorite thing in the world to take care of her. Whether it was reading stories, building blocks, putting together puzzles, you name it. I loved it. It enthralled me how she would process things so quickly. I am a big game player, homework helper, tutor, and I can make awesome snack foods (and meal food, too). I have babysat for multiple families, so I have many references available on request. I have worked with infants all the way to preteens and teenagers. Additionally, I am CPR certified, and I have my own vehicle. I am currently a Junior at Lake Forest College studying to be an Kindergarten teacher. I hold a position right now as a Teacher's Assistant at Northwestern University's Center for Talent and Development in addition to being a playroom supervisor at the Lake Forest Preschool. I have open availability in Chicago (Wicker Park) from May 6-August 28th to cover temporary nanny jobs, date nights, and errand coverage. I look forward to hearing from you, and I hope I can help!

  • Some College
  • Willing to learn new diagnoses and care skills
  • I have experience in or knowledge of Individualized Education Programs (IEP).
  • I have a reliable vehicle
  • I am willing to drive children

Teaching Licenses and Certifications

  • General Education Teacher
  • Substitute Teacher

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cancer
  • Hepatitis
  • HIV

Experience or training in the following Medical/Healthcare Skills

  • Bed Baths/Shower Assistance
  • Food Allergies

Job Type

  • Occasional, Summer

My Availability Until 07/04/2015

  • Weekday Early Mornings (Before school)
  • Weekday Daytime (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After school)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekday Overnight
  • Weekend Daytime
  • Weekend Evening
  • Weekend Overnight