Invite to Apply

Danielle W.

  • 15-30/hr
  • 9 yrs exp
  • English

I am looking for a full-time summer nanny position in Chicago, IL or in the close suburbs of Chicago. I have more then 6 years of experience working with children from birth-13 years of age. I have 4+ years of professional/paid experience working with young children. I have been a teachers aide, nanny and lead teacher of a preschool/school-age classroom. I have my associates in early childhood education, my ESL endorsement will be completed by the end of this summer, and I will have my BD in Early Childhood Education within the next year. I have professional work experience, educational background and qualifications/skills that are relevant to childcare. I have 4+ years of experience working with and educating children with autism, ADD, ADHD, speech/language disabilities & behavioral issues. I am an experienced educator with children up to 9 years old. I can provide home-school and or tutoring services for children in the household. I am also a trained lifeguard and also trained to give CPR (although my CPR certification has expired). I have excellent planning and organizational skills. I am more than able to work in a stressful environment, from my work in teaching and being a waitress for many years. I also have a profound innate ability to be compassionate and understanding the needs of young children. Feel free to send me a message if you would like to see my resume which has more detailed information about my work history, education & experience.

  • Associates
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Willing to learn new diagnoses and care skills
  • I have experience in or knowledge of Individualized Education Programs (IEP).
  • I have a reliable vehicle
  • I am willing to drive children

Teaching Licenses and Certifications

  • Substitute Teacher
  • Developmental Disabilities
  • Emotional and Behavioral Disorders
  • Early Childhood Special Education
  • Learning Disabilities

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Asthma
  • Auditory Processing Disorder
  • Bed-Wetting (Enuresis)
  • Childhood Apraxia of Speech
  • Concussion
  • Dyslexia
  • Expressive-Receptive Language Disorder
  • Failure to Thrive
  • Food Allergy
  • Headache/Migraine
  • Hearing Impairment or Loss
  • Neurological Disorder
  • Obesity, Childhood
  • Adjustment Disorder, Childhood
  • Anxiety Disorder
  • Asberger Syndrome
  • Attention-Deficit (Hyperactivity) Disorder
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder
  • Down Syndrome
  • Learning Disability
  • Mental Retardation
  • Nonverbal Learning Disorder
  • Obsessive-Compulsive Disorder
  • Reactive Attachment Disorder
  • Separation Anxiety Disorder

Medication Administration

  • Nebulized Therapy Breathing Treatment
  • Inhaled Inhaler
  • Oral Swallowed by mouth in form of pill, liquid, lozenge, tablet, gel

Experience or training in the following Medical/Healthcare Skills

  • Bed Baths/Shower Assistance
  • Proper Body Lifting Mechanics
  • Mobilization Exercises (Range of Motion)
  • Wound Care/Cleaning & Changing Dressings
  • Food Allergies
  • Taking Client to Medical Appointments and Effectively Communicating with Medical Professionals and Family

Job Type

  • Summer

My Availability Until 08/24/2015

  • Weekday Early Mornings (Before school)
  • Weekday Daytime (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After school)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekday Overnight
  • Weekend Daytime