Invite to Apply

Sonia S.

  • 15-50/hr
  • 4 yrs exp
  • English, Spanish

Hi my name is Sonia. I graduated from DePaul University and studied Public Health and Psychology. I am currently a nursing student at Chamberlain College of Nursing and work at NorthShore Evanston hospital as a Mental Health Counselor. I am looking to be a part-time nanny/babysitter for children any age. I am CPR certified, Pharm Tech and Patient Care Technician. I have been working in healthcare since age 15. I have 4 years of experience baby sitting during my highschool and beginning of college years. I would like to babysit again because I work well with children, I enjoy tutoring, cleaning and cooking, and I would like to make some extra income. I own a vehicle, have a clean driving record, clean background check & drug check. My hours are very flexible. I am also a very active person so if your kids love to play outside at the park, play sports, video games, read or do any activity I would love to join them. I enjoy joining in on activities like that with my neices and nephews. I would love the opportunity to met you and your children.

  • Bachelors
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Willing to learn new diagnoses and care skills
  • I have experience in or knowledge of Individualized Education Programs (IEP).
  • I have a reliable vehicle
  • I am willing to drive children

Medical Licenses and Certifications

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Patient Care Aide
  • Pharmacy Technician
  • nursing student

Behavioral/Mental Health Licenses and Certifications

  • Mental Health Counselor

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Asthma
  • Learning Disability

Medication Administration

  • Opthalmic Eye Drop and Ointment
  • Otic Ear Drop
  • Oral Swallowed by mouth in form of pill, liquid, lozenge, tablet, gel
  • Emergency Medication Administration (EpiPen, Glucose Gel, Rectal Suppository, Sublingual)

Experience or training in the following Medical/Healthcare Skills

  • Ambulation With or Without Cane/Walker
  • Oral Care
  • Bed Baths/Shower Assistance
  • Bed Pan/Bedside Commode
  • Blood Glucose Testing/Emergency Plan
  • Proper Body Lifting Mechanics
  • Mobilization Exercises (Range of Motion)
  • Feeding (J Tube, G Tube)
  • Asthma Procedures/Emergency Plan
  • Special Medical Diets
  • Wound Care/Cleaning & Changing Dressings
  • Obtain/Monitor Vital Signs
  • Seizure Procedures/Emergency Plan
  • Managing Medical Care Plan for a Patient/Client
  • Food Allergies
  • Taking Client to Medical Appointments and Effectively Communicating with Medical Professionals and Family
  • Handicap Accessible Vehicle (Loading/Unloading Client & Equipment)

Job Type

  • Occasional, Scheduled, Summer

My Availability Until 07/31/2016

  • Weekday Early Mornings (Before school)
  • Weekday Daytime (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After school)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekday Overnight
  • Weekend Daytime
  • Weekend Evening
  • Weekend Overnight